September 26, 2013

Continuing Education Congratulates Fall Nontraditional Scholarship Recipients

This semester, Continuing Education awarded more than $30,000 to more than 40 students with Nontraditional Student Scholarships. The awards support students enrolled in ACCESS, evening, online, speech language pathology, English as a second language, Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medical courses, and more.

Each semester, Continuing Education offers a Nontraditional Student Scholarship for students who are age 22 or older and are nondegree-seeking — not formally admitted to a CU-Boulder degree program. Students who apply for the scholarship must also submit an essay that addresses past educational history and how the scholarship will help them to meet their future goals. The scholarship can be used toward the cost of one course, up to a maximum of $700.

Congratulations to the following fall scholarship recipients:

Aminah Abu Al-Saud
Brooke Armstrong
Kimberly Aut
Travon Booker
Linda Bush
Abigail Cher
Nathan Cutshall
Alexander Epperly
Robert Fineberg
Nagihan Goksu
Samantha Graffeo
Maxwell Harris
Marguerite Kabore
Sarah Karulf
David Kirsch
Sean Konczewski
James Lampariello
Sharon Lange
JaeMin Lee
Colleen Long
Geoffrey Mackita-Ynguemba
Karissa McNiven
Preshu Neupane
Prapat Nudpobsuk
Andrew Randono
Alixandrea Rich
Isaac Rivera
Jose Maria Ruiz Gonzalez
Annaliese Seidel
Yukiyo Shimosawa
Kristin Simboski
Sarah Smith
Mara Soutiere
Kristen Stahl
Genevieve Truckey
Joseph Walker
Noah Wright
Valeriya Yavich
Bookmark and Share
  • print this story